Hidden Treasures

Posted on Updated on

The kingdom of heaven is like a treasure hidden in a field…”

Matthew 13:44

After months ~ I was inspired.

My husband and I started talking about the meaning of the above verse which was the topic of the children’s story he read to our two boys before bed. We enjoyed a wonderful conversation of mutual sharing and edification but in the midst of it I discovered a spark of passion – a passion over a book I hadn’t cracked in months.

hear the Word often in sermons and songs, I share the Word daily in life lessons and memory verses to my children, I pray the Word I have stored within me but I haven’t picked up the Book and read the Word in…I can’t remember how long… and that night something came alive in me…again.

For many years now I have identified myself as a writer (though I haven’t written anything new in years).  I have lacked direction and focus. I am a stay at home mother of three children under 3 and a half – all still in diapers.  Needless to say I am distracted and busy – I love it! It is a life I have prayed for.  I haven’t dedicated much time to writing and frankly haven’t really missed it.

Yet in the back of my mind I hear an echo of a promise,

a prayer,

a prophetic word that I am to write.

It whispers,“Write down the revelation and make it plain on tablets… Habakkuk 2:2a

I have found a treasure, it isn’t the first time that I found it – though I find I am excited as if it were new to me.

The Word of God… Jesus… (John 1:1) The Kingdom of Heaven…

So here I am – starting this blog and taking steps in becoming who I am and who He has called me to be.


3 thoughts on “Hidden Treasures

    Joy said:
    January 15, 2012 at 4:28 am

    Every time I read your writings, it is as if God is putting yet another bright shiny piece of the puzzle together. And I remember. Thank you for being more than I ever hoped you would be, and for giving back to me great joy.

    One little seed plant…a great crop has risen up. Let it be so, O Lord! Amen!

    DebraBell responded:
    January 23, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    Joy, Thank you…on so many levels!

    […] Hidden Treasures (makeitplainontablets.wordpress.com)

What do you think?

