Celebrate a Life: Yours!

Posted on Updated on

Today we celebrate the one year anniversary of the birth of our Anna Joy!  We enjoyed friends, food and laughter, complete with a Spring Ladybug Birthday Theme.  On days like today I remember to cherish life.  

I am grateful for friends.

And thankful for God’s fulfilled promises.

As I gazed out at the play on this perfect 70 degree, sunny, Spring day I relish in peace and happiness.  I say a little prayer of thanksgiving for the birth of my daughter, the health and unity of my family, the comfort of close friends and even the breathe in my lungs.

Life – what a gift!

And today we celebrate.

I pray today that you are aware of the gift of your life.  That you are filled with peace and happiness.  And that the breathe in your lungs and the beat of your heart reminds you that today and everyday you are a gift to LIFE!

Copyright ©2012 makeitplainontablets.wordpress.com

9 thoughts on “Celebrate a Life: Yours!

    David said:
    March 17, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    happy b -day ANNA FROM YOUR UNCLE DAVID

      Debra Bell responded:
      March 17, 2012 at 4:02 pm

      :) Thank you, Uncle David!

    Vickie Bell said:
    March 17, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Happy Birthday from your Grammie. The first year of life produces the greatest changes. You are a flower in our family.

      Debra Bell responded:
      March 17, 2012 at 7:22 pm

      Grammie, I loved hearing you call and sing happy birthday! Can’t wait to see you next month.
      ~ Anna Joy (via her Mommy, of course!)

    Barbara Zetter said:
    March 17, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    Happy Birthday Anna Joy. You are a joy to all of us! We love you lots. Can hardly wait for our next visit. Aunt Barbara

      Debra Bell responded:
      March 17, 2012 at 7:19 pm

      Aunt Barbara, I love my princess chair. Thank you! ~ Anna Joy!

    fwinslow said:
    March 18, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    We love the BELLS!!!!!! Such great times :)

      Debra Bell responded:
      March 18, 2012 at 6:53 pm

      Thank you for making our day extra special. I would be so much poorer without your friendship!
      ~Debra

    Brande said:
    March 25, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    Our miracle babies share the same birthday…March 17th is a special day. Tyler and Trevor are truly a gift from God, as I’m sure you feel the same way about all 3 of your beautiful children. I love the pictures, you have a beautiful family.

What do you think?

